Academy Info

This section provides you with all the background to The Sutton Academy as well as all the latest news and information.

Academy Info

Term Dates

Academic Year 2015 - 2016

Autumn Term

Begins: Wednesday 2 September 2015

HALF TERM: Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2015

Ends: Friday 18 December 2015

Training Day:

Tuesday 1 September 2015
Thursday 22 October 2015
Friday 23 October 2015

Spring Term

Begins: Tuesday 5 January 2016

HALF TERM: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2016

Ends: Friday 1 April 2016

Training Day:

Monday 4 January 2016

Summer Term

Begins: Monday 18 April 2016

HALF TERM: Tuesday 31 May – Friday 3 June 2016

Ends: Thursday 21 July 2016

Training Day:

Friday 1 July 2016

Staff Training Days:

Tuesday 1 September 2015
Thursday 22 October 2015
Friday 23 October 2015
Monday 4 January 2016
Friday 1 July 2016 

Bank Holidays:

Friday 25 March 2016
Monday 28 March 2016
Monday 2 May 2016
Monday 30 May 2016

Download the latest Academy Newsletter NOW!

Download it here »