Academy Info

This section provides you with all the background to The Sutton Academy as well as all the latest news and information.

Academy Info

Term Dates

Academic Year 2015 - 2016

SPRING TERM

Begins: Tuesday 5 January 2016

HALF TERM: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2016

Ends: Friday 1 April 2016

Training Day: Monday 4 January 2016

SUMMER TERM

Begins: Monday 18 April 2016

HALF TERM: Tuesday 31 May – Friday 3 June 2016

Ends: Thursday 21 July 2016

Training Day: Friday 1 July 2016

Staff Training Days:

Monday 4 January 2016
Friday 1 July 2016 

Bank Holidays:

Friday 25 March 2016
Monday 28 March 2016
Monday 2 May 2016
Monday 30 May 2016

Academic Year 2016 - 2017

AUTUMN TERM

Begins: Monday 5 September 2016

HALF TERM: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October 2016

Ends: Friday 16 December 2016

Training Day: Friday 2 September 2016

SPRING TERM

Begins: Wednesday 4 January 2017

HALF TERM: Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February 2017

Ends: Friday 31 March 2017

Training Day:

Monday 19 December 2016
Tuesday 20 December 2016
Tuesday 3 January 2017

SUMMER TERM

Begins: Tuesday 18 April 2017

HALF TERM: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June 2017

Ends: Friday 21 July 2017

Training Day: Friday 30 June 2017

Download the latest Academy Newsletter NOW!

Download it here »