Skip to content ↓
Together Students Achieve

Governing Body

The Trust Body (comprises of 3 Trust Body Members)

Mrs Monica Box
Mr Andrew Ross
Mr Peter Winter
Ms Julia Callaghan

The Governing Body

Paul Willerton Peter Winter Andrew Ross Nicola Kearney

Principal Sponsor Governor Trust Member
Sponsor Governor
Co-opted Governor
Joanne Davies Gordon Pennington Norman Jackson Nick Gribben

Local Authority
Co-opted Governor Sponsor Governor Sponsor Governor
John Maclaren Natalie Morley Mark Doyle  

Sponsor Governor Parent Governor Sponsor Governor  





The Governing Body comprises of 11 Governors as detailed below:

Name Category Date of Appointment Committee Membership Details
Paul Willerton
Principal and Governor September 2020  
Nick Gribben Sponsor Governor July 2013 Standards and Curriculum
Norman Jackson Sponsor Governor February 2014 Finance and HR
Gordon Pennington Co-opted Governor May 2015 Finance and HR (Chair)
Natalie Morley Parent Governor March 2019 Finance & HR
Jo Davies Local Authority Governor November 2015  
Peter Winter (Chair) Sponsor Governor May 2015 Standards and Curriculum/Finance & HR
John Maclaren Sponsor Governor   Finance & HR
Andrew Ross Trust Member  June 2018 Finance & HR
Mark Doyle Sponsor Governor   Standards & Curriculum (Chair)
Nicola Kearney Co-opted Governor   Standards & Curriculum

Governing Body:

Governor Meetings Attended Out of a Possible
Mrs A Sherman (Principal) 4 4
Mr N Gribben 3 4
Mr G Pennington 4 4
Mr N Jackson 4 4
Mr P Winter (Chair of Standards and Curriculum Committee) 2 4
Mrs J Davies 3 4

Finance and HR Committee:

Governor Meetings Attended Out of a Possible
Mr G Pennington 3 3
Mrs A Sherman (Principal) 3 3
Mr N Jackson 2 3

Standards and Curriculum Committee:

Governor Meetings Attended Out of a Possible
Mr P Winter (Chair from Jan 2017) 3 4
Mr N Gribben 3 4
Mrs A Sherman (Principal) 4 4

Any previous minutes are available from the Clerk.